The Eastern PA Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) is looking to honor champion fundraising professionals, individuals, foundations, organizations, and corporations responsible for millions of dollars in community investment each year.

The AFP chapter has called for nominations for eight of its 2017 National Philanthropy Day Awards. Nomination forms and additional details are available through on its event webpage at, and nominations must be received by Monday, July 31.

Award winners will be honored during the AFP chapter’s annual National Philanthropy Day Awards Breakfast, presented by the Lehigh Valley Community Foundation, on Wednesday, Nov. 1, at DeSales University.

The Eastern PA chapter also will present its new Lona M. Farr, Ph.D. ACFRE Award of Distinction for a Fundraising Professional to the award’s namesake. Dr. Farr will be honored for her career of 45 years in fundraising, effective advocacy for the fundraising professional; her strong commitment to professional development, teaching, and mentoring in the field; and her stellar representation of AFP.

“Lona Farr is one of our nation’s most outstanding fundraising professionals, and it is a tremendous benefit that she practices her craft here in eastern Pennsylvania,” said AFP Eastern PA chapter President Judy Belaires, CFRE. “Dr. Farr and all of the people, organizations, philanthropists, and companies the we honor exemplify a devotion and coveted ability to enable organizations to build better communities and ensure stronger futures.”

Our 2017 Sponsors